Mary Morten

President

LINK TO FULL BIO

Mary Morten is the President of Morten Group (MG), a consulting firm established in November 2001 to focus on clients in the nonprofit, for-profit and foundation fields.

 

E-MAIL

marym@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago

Sarah Manke

Project Manager

LINK TO FULL BIO

Sarah provides administrative assistance and project management support at Morten Group.

 

E-MAIL

sarah@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago

Neddy Velez

Neddy Velez

Project Assistant 

LINK TO FULL BIO

Neriangela (Neddy) joined Morten Group in 2017 as an administrative intern. In 2018 she became Project Assistant, providing administrative support to projects and assistance to proposals, plans and reports.

 

E-MAIL

neddy@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago

Keisha Farmer-Smith, Ph.D.

Senior Consulting Associate

LINK TO FULL BIO

Keisha’s years of youth development experience include managing afterschool programs and coordinating services for DCFS youth. Keisha earned a Ph.D. in Public Policy Analysis from the University of Illinois in 2011 …

 

E-MAIL

keisha@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago

Cece Lobin

Senior Consulting Associate 

LINK TO FULL BIO

Cece is currently a senior consultant with Morten Group.  Racial equity facilitation and organizational assessments have been the primary focus of her work with firm.

 

E-MAIL

cece@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago

Norma Seledon

Senior Consulting Associate 

LINK TO FULL BIO

Norma Seledon is a Mexican immigrant and has been a resident of Chicago for over 45 years.  She has over 25 years of professional commitment to community and grassroots development…

 

E-MAIL

norma@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago

Vince Pagán

Consulting Associate

LINK TO FULL BIO

Vince joined Morten Group in 2012 as a Project Assistant and has since served as an employee of the company in various roles. Prior to becoming a Consulting Associate, Vince served as Morten Group’s Project and Operations Manager, where his responsibilities focused on office administration, systems and infrastructure, and project management.

 

E-MAIL

vince@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago

Lisa Gilmore, LCPC, M.Ed.

Consulting Associate

LINK TO FULL BIO

Lisa joined Morten Group as the Project Manager for “Your Voice! Your Health!,” a University of Chicago research study on shared decision-making and communication preferences between racial/ethnic minority LGBT individuals and their healthcare providers.

 

E-MAIL

lisa@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago

Avi Bowie, LCSW

Training & Curriculum Officer; Consulting Associate

LINK TO FULL BIO

Avi is a proud Chicago native with over 15 years of experience in social justice services. Avi’s professional expertise lies in non-profit management, program development and evaluation, youth trauma, racial justice and curriculum development.

 

E-MAIL

avi@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago