Mary Morten

President

LINK TO FULL BIO

Mary Morten is the President of Morten Group (MG), a consulting firm established in November 2001 to focus on clients in the nonprofit, for-profit and foundation fields.

 

E-MAIL

marym@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago

Geneva Porter, MPH

Project Director

LINK TO FULL BIO

Geneva joined Morten Group in 2019 as the Project Director. She has extensive experience working across sectors with diversified entities including government, higher education, for-profit, non-profit, public health and healthcare, as well as community-based organizations

 

E-MAIL

geneva@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago

Keisha Farmer-Smith, PhD

Research Director

LINK TO FULL BIO

Keisha’s years of youth development experience include managing afterschool programs and coordinating services for DCFS youth. Keisha earned a Ph.D. in Public Policy Analysis from the University of Illinois in 2011 …

 

E-MAIL

keisha@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago

Avi Bowie, LCSW

Training & Curriculum Director

LINK TO FULL BIO

Avi is a proud Chicago native with over 15 years of experience in social justice services. Avi’s professional expertise lies in non-profit management, program development and evaluation, youth trauma, racial justice and curriculum development.

 

E-MAIL

avi@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago

Ben Brownson, MA

Consulting Associate

LINK TO FULL BIO

Ben has called Chicago home for over a decade, and brings a diverse background and expertise in leadership development, diversity, equity, and inclusion, theatre, social justice, education, cross-sector collaboration, and the intersectionality of the socioeconomic challenges facing Chicago.

 

E-MAIL

ben@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago

Julie Ganey

Consulting Associate

LINK TO FULL BIO

Julie joined Morten Group in 2019 as a facilitator for the Equity Institute.  As an actor in Chicago for over 20 years, Julie has performed at venues such as Victory Gardens, Northlight, Chicago Dramatists, Shattered Globe, Drury Lane, and 16th Street Theatre. As a writer, she works with 2nd Story, a collective of story-makers and story-lovers working together to build community through the power of storytelling. As a teaching artist, she creates performance pieces and stories with collaborators ages 5 to 85.

 

E-MAIL

julie@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago

Lisa Gilmore, LCPC, MEd

Consulting Associate; Senior Trainer

LINK TO FULL BIO

Lisa joined Morten Group as the Project Manager for “Your Voice! Your Health!,” a University of Chicago research study on shared decision-making and communication preferences between racial/ethnic minority LGBT individuals and their healthcare providers.

 

E-MAIL

lisa@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago

Jessica Kadish-Hernandez, MFA

Consulting Associate

LINK TO FULL BIO

Jessica joined Morten Group in 2011 as the firm’s Project Coordinator and later as Project Manager for a wide array of client projects, including strategic planning, executive searches, organizational assessments, and board development. As a Consulting Associate, she works as a facilitator with Morten Group’s Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) team. 

 

E-MAIL

jessica@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Urbana, IL

Janice Homekingkeo

Administrative Coordinator

LINK TO FULL BIO

Janice’s professional experience began at the local hospital in her region, where she supported multiple departments and was followed by grant writing for her tribe back home in Alaska. Janice’s background also includes experience in Chicago’s tech industry, where she attended Columbia College for broadcast journalism and public relations…

 

E-MAIL

janice@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago

Anedra Kerr

Senior Consulting Associate

LINK TO FULL BIO

Anedra joins Morten Group as an organizational development executive with a proven track record of harnessing exceptional leadership skills to stabilize and develop teams, mobilize staff, volunteers, and management teams alike in the advancement of organizational mission. Anedra most recently served as the Chief Advancement Officer at Francis W. Parker School in Chicago, one of the country’s leading independent schools.

 

E-MAIL

anedra@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago

Cece Lobin, MJ

Senior Consulting Associate 

LINK TO FULL BIO

Cece is a senior consultant with Morten Group, where her work focuses on racial equity facilitation and organizational assessments.

 

E-MAIL

cece@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago

Sarah Menke

Project Manager

LINK TO FULL BIO

Sarah provides project management and client services support. She offers particular focus around data analysis and assessment writing for both organizational and diversity, equity, and inclusion processes.

 

E-MAIL

sarah@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago

Vince Pagán

Consulting Associate

LINK TO FULL BIO

Vince joined Morten Group in 2012 as a Project Assistant and has since served as an employee of the company in various roles. Prior to becoming a Consulting Associate, Vince served as Morten Group’s Project and Operations Manager, where his responsibilities focused on office administration, systems and infrastructure, and project management.

 

E-MAIL

vince@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago

Amanda Paul

Training Coordinator

LINK TO FULL BIO

Amanda aims to combine her experience as a consultant, analyst, and technologist with her passion for fostering inclusive, equitable environments to do meaningful work that has a lasting impact. While working in technology and startup environments…

 

E-MAIL

amanda@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago

Norma Seledon, MA

Senior Consulting Associate 

LINK TO FULL BIO

Norma Seledon is a Mexican immigrant and has been a resident of Chicago for over 45 years.  She has over 25 years of professional commitment to community and grassroots development…

 

E-MAIL

norma@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago

Christina Smith, MSW, PhD

Senior Consulting Associate 

LINK TO FULL BIO

Chris returns to Morten Group after a sabbatical to complete her doctoral studies. At Morten Group, she leads strategic planning, board development, and is a facilitator for DEI engagements…

 

E-MAIL

chris@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago

Walter Watson Swift, MPH

Consulting Associate 

LINK TO FULL BIO

Walter is a graduate of the University of Illinois at Chicago where he received his Master of Public Health degree with a specialization in Community Health Sciences. As an undergraduate, he received a Bachelor of Arts degree in Mass Communications from Wayne State University in Detroit, Michigan…

 

E-MAIL

walter@mortengroup.com

 

LOCATION

Chicago